It’s FRIDAY! Time for my Friday 5.

Bless the Friday 5 for giving us something to blog, on that last day of the work week, when we just have nothing left in our feeble minds.

This week the catagory is “Scattergories”.  It’s simple!  First you go to this online letter generator and reset the “number of random letter sequences” to 1 and click the button!  You will get a letter to use for the answers to the questions below.

1. What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? (this doesn’t really count as one of your five questions)

My random letter was “Y”. (You’re kidding me, right??)

2. With what famous person, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, would you most like to be stuck on a desert island?

Hmmm…. Yoko Ono?? (What kind of a sadist gives a person the letter Y to play Scattergories with??) At least she’d bring music! Rofl!  Maybe she’ll bring this hat….and let me borrow it!!!

yoko-ono

3. What food item, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, can always be found in your pantry?

Ohhh…this one’s easy!

Yucky food! I love to cook, and am constantly trying new recipes that I find on the net, or see on t.v. Now and then we get lucky and the food is really good, but most of the time the ingredients just live in the pantry. Funny how something looks so good, but when you actually find out what’s in it, not so much.

4. What song, whose title begins with the letter in question #1, always makes you feel good?

You Make Me Feel Like Dancing an old disco song by Leo Sayer. You can’t help but chair-dance when you hear this song! I actually had a little baton routine to this song when I was in 3rd grade!

5. What is your least-favorite film whose title begins with the letter in question #1?

You, Me, and Dupree Okay, I didn’t really hate this film, but it wasn’t really my kind of comedy.

6. What unusual animal, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, would be a fun pet?

Oh, this is easy, (yeah, right) I would love to have a Yapok!!! You know, the aquatic version of the opossum. Wouldn’t it be cool? A wet little rodent, twitchy pink nose, tiny ears, beady eyes, webbed claws. Awwww…I can’t wait to get one! (Okay, you’re right. I googled this one.)

yapok

~ by Stacy on July 17, 2009.

One Response to “It’s FRIDAY! Time for my Friday 5.”

  1. OMG- you are NOT getting an aquatic rodent! EWW!

    Thanks for the laughs..hehe

Leave a comment